Office of the Chief Election Officer

Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009 (A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in; E-mail: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-14/36 Dated 17th October, 2014

NOTIFICATION

I, Prof. L P Pateriya, Chief Election Officer, hereby declare the following students as elected representatives to the Students' Council -2014, under clause 5.3 of the Guru Ghasidas Students' Council Regulations, 2011 (Amended).

Sl.	Name of the	Father's Name	Serial No.	School of Studies
No	Contestant		in the	
•			Voter List	
1	ABHIJIT SINGH	YOGENDRA SINGH	233	Arts
2	R. NANDA KUMAR	R. VENKATA	1158	Engg. and Tech.
		KRISHNAIAH		
3	AMIT TRIPATHI	VIRENDRA TRIPATHI	245	Engg. and Tech.
4	D. SAI TARUN	D. SRINIVASA RAO	577	Engg. and Tech.
5	ROHIT TIWARI	A.C.TIWARI	1196	Engg. and Tech.
6	VINAY SONWANI	NAND KUMAR	37	Life Sciences
		SONWANI		
7	SUSHIL KUMAR DUBEY	ASHOK KUMAR	235	Life Sciences
1		DUBEY		
8	SURAJ CHOUBEY	RAJENDRA CHOUBEY	515	Physical Sciences
9	RAHUL NAVGWAL	D.P. NAVGWAL	247	Physical Sciences

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

Chief Election Officer

Enclosure – I - Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Member</u> of Students' Council-2014

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. All Deans of Schools of Studies
- 4. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website

Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of Member of Students' Council-2014

School of Studies in Arts Number of Elected Representative -01

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the List of Members of Students' Council	Total Votes Polled
1	ABHIJIT SINGH	233	128
2	ANIL KUMAR	250	46

School of Studies in Engineering and Technology Number of Elected Representatives -04

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the List of Members of Students' Council	Total Votes Polled
1	AMIT TRIPATHI	245	406
2	D. SAI TARUN	577	380
3	INDRESH TRIPATHI	502	227
4	M. ROHIT PRIYADARSHAN	1099	83
5	MAN SINGH	91	276
6	R. NANDA KUMAR	1158	416
7	ROHIT TIWARI	1196	359

School of Studies in Life Sciences Number of Elected Representatives -02

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the List of Members of Students' Council	Total Votes Polled
1	ANIL KUMAR	153	100
2	SHIVANGI MUDALIAR	144	107
3	SHIVANI MODI	145	41
4	SUSHIL KUMAR DUBEY	235	110
5	VINAY SONWANI	37	159

School of Studies in Physical Sciences Number of Elected Representatives -02

S.N.	Name of the Contestants	Serial No. in the List of Members of Students' Council	Total Votes Polled
1	ASHA EKKA	489	105
2	RAHUL NAVGWAL	247	150
3	SONIYA RAI HARYANI	201	99
4	SURAJ CHOUBEY	515	198

(Prof. L.P. Pateriya) **Chief Election Officer**